The Blue Moment: Miles Davis's Kind of Blue and the Remaking of Modern Music

By: Richard Williams

Price: $25.95

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: New - New




In the tradition of Alex Ross and Greil Marcus, the "effortlessly versatile" Williams (The Times) "connects these seemingly disparate phenomena with purpose, finesse and journalistic flair" (Financial Times), making masterly connections to painting, literature, philosophy, and poetry while identifying the qualities that make the album so uniquely appealing and surprisingly universal.

Title: The Blue Moment: Miles Davis's Kind of Blue and the Remaking of Modern Music

Author Name: Richard Williams

Categories: Music: Blues,

Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company: April 2010

ISBN Number: 0393076636

ISBN Number 13: 9780393076639

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition: New - New

Seller ID: 7694